What Am I Doing Now?

Inspired this morning by A.J. Juliani’s new blog and newsletter, I decided to create a “What Am I Doing Now?” post and eventual page. It’s a great way to start the week, getting focused to be productive.

While I’ve been busy with planning and managing IB exams, I’m excited by a culture-changing opportunity to create a professional development session for Regents exam week. A draft of what we’re going to try to do can be seen below:

Working with other tech integrators in the district, we’re preparing end of year technology integration documents. One of these is a curation of tech tools and activities teachers can use for creating student-centered review or for cleaning up their Schoology classes and Google Drive in anticipation of summer vacation.

This is making me think about other such documents and resources we could start creating for the beginning of the school year: open-house & tech.

I’m also writing a presentation on blogging and personalized learning for a conference next week at Wayne-Finger Lakes BOCES, final units and projects for IB 12 and English 103, I’ve managed to squeeze in a few new books that I thought I’d share, so check out this recent post.